University of Arizona Graduate String Quartet

A production of the Arizona Friends of Chamber Music

Wednesday, May 03, 2017 @ 7:00 PM

Ticket Prices

Day of Show Price Advance Price
Regular Ticket Price $25.00 $25.00

Consisting of masters and doctoral students selected from a highly competitive international search, the quartet includes leading young musicians from Australia, China, Michigan and New Zealand. 
Serge Prokofiev (1891–1953)
String Quartet No. 2 in F Major, Op. 92
Allegro sostenuto
Allegro — Andante molto — Quasi Allegro I, ma un poco più tranquillo — Allegro I
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
String Quartet in E-flat Major (“Harp”), Op. 74
Poco Adagio — Allegro
Adagio ma non troppo
Allegretto con Variazioni

The reception will start at 7:00 PM and the music will begin shortly after 7:30 PM. Tickets may be purchased by calling (520-577-3796) or at the door.